Time to Hit the Trails in Utah!

Its getting close to that time of year again. That time where I put the snow-gear in the back of the closet. That tie of year where the sun is starting to shine a little warmer. That time of year where I start to get excited, shake off a bit of that cold weather seasonal affective disorder, and start planning my spring-time hikes in my lovely state of Utah! My plan is to find some places where I can backpack in, make camp, and do some day hikes. Of course all of this solo. Im looking for places that I can be alone and reflect on my health and stay mindful in my addiction recovery.

Here are few places Im looking forward to getting to this spring. If you have any recommendations on where to get some solo backpacking or day hikes please let me know!

White Pine Lake

Neon Canyon & Golden Cathedral

Amethyst Basin

Reflection Canyon

Kings Peak

Leave a Reply

